Good Things!!

I’ve got this now found hope for the future and I want anyone who reads this to know good things are meant to happen for you, and you need to believe it.

When I woke up this morning I was having negative thoughts about myself, not wanting to follow my meal plan and expecting the day to go poorly. However, I decided to send an email to Rachel (my fellow recovery ninja) and get out my frustrations and promise her that I would indeed do what I needed to do. I had no idea how much sending this email would help…(mostly because her reply email was the bomb dot com).

Anyways, back to hope for the future. In order to overcome an eating disorder or negative self talk or really anything you need to have hope. For too long I have been thinking that I will never get better but God wants us to expect good things to happen for us! Jeremiah 29:11 says For I know the plans I have for you…they are for good and not for disaster to give you a future and a hope.

I need to keep having hope in Him that something good is going to happen for me and I am going to overcome this. He can change what needs to be changed and all things are possible with Him. It’s funny how it took me years to get into this mess and I have been expecting it to be fixed so quickly. I’ve been so impatient and expecting God to do a miracle on me and take away all the pain. That’s not quite how it works. Darn 😉

I’m finally realizing that Jesus died so that I, you, and everyone, would have life and have it abundantly. We have to make the decision to have everything He died to give us (love, freedom, joy, purpose, peace, relationship, eternity with him and so much more). We have to do it on purpose. We have to be determined to do it and refuse to live with negative expectations. Something good is going to happen for me, and for you. Believe it. 🙂

photo-170

I had to add a picture of Melody for good measure. She is just too cute.

One thought on “Good Things!!

Leave a Reply

