His Kind of Love

We all think we know something about love. And we do. Hopefully you’ve experienced some kind of love in your life…whether it’s from your parents, a significant other, family members or friends. But until I felt His kind of love I never truly understood what it meant to feel loved wholeheartedly.

A relationship with God is like no other relationship. God’s love is matchless. It is unconditional…it’s not based on meeting certain conditions or performance. This is the truth: God could not love you any more and there is nothing you could do, or will do that will cause him to love you any less.

Image

There are no words or expression I could make, there is no sentence that I could create to fully describe the true love that comes from God. I don’t know how to write about a love so deep without feeling like I missed something.

I still haven’t figured God out. And when somebody has, please fill me in. I don’t know why bad things happen to good people. I will never understand why innocent people suffer. But what I do know is that sometimes God has to put us through things to draw us closer to Him.

C.S Lewis, who watched his wife die of cancer said this, “Sometimes we need to be reminded of our purpose, and pain is a sharp, clear tool to achieve that purpose. A needle may be necessary to prevent disease or infection; nobody welcomes or enjoys the injection, but it prevents a far greater suffering, just as what may seem like even intolerable pain now will lead to far greater happiness later.”

Image

His kind of love is endless for us. His kind of love will never give up. Until the whole world knows how far He went to show His kind of love will never give up.

What I do know is one day my heart is going to stop, and that will be the end of my body, but not the end of me, and I hope it’s not the end of you either.

Leave a Reply

