Something to Note

I just have to start this by thanking you all once again for your support. I have honestly never felt this loved in my entire life. Those who have reached out to me have truly made me realize that I’m not alone. I have a feeling through blogging I will be able to reach somebody and hopefully inspire people to live the best lives they can! (Yayness) I know it’s cliché, but life is too short to not live to the fullest and be thankful for what we have.  You don’t have to be struggling from an ED to really question what life is all about anyway. Yes, having gone through this has opened up my eyes and heart, but consider opening up your heart even if you aren’t struggling.  Whether you have thought about it or not, the question of your existence is bound to happen someday. This is why I wanted to share my story.

Image

This just makes me smile.

I have heard from many of you and am seeing so many people who are struggling, not only with an ED, but other addictions, depression, and difficult hardships. What I want to tell you is that you are not alone, and never will be. There is someone out there who loves you more than you could ever know.

I can only speak for myself and from my experience, but what I know for sure is I am a changed person. Treatment was definitely a huge help, in addition to my amazing family, but what really helped me conquer this was knowing, I am forgiven. I don’t have to carry the weight of who I’ve been. There is a God who loves me more than I could ever wrap my head around, who can make anything new. Once I received Jesus as my savior, he gave me the courage to carry on since I couldn’t see what was ahead. There were so many places that I wished I would be, so many dreams had slipped through my hands, but now I know by faith in God and believing in Him with all my heart I am able to start over.  I want to speak honestly and wear my heart on my sleeve because right now in the middle of recovery, I want to share with you I’m a believer! (Jesus rocks)

Image

I don’t have the answer to life but I’m going to trust in Him one day at a time.  That is all I can do. Our pasts are like magnets trying to constantly pull us back, Jesus pulls me forward. Sometimes I wish I could just say the things that are easy to hear and do what I want and feel. But, this is where heaven and earth collide, which keeps my hopeful heart stay alive.  I would never have been strong enough to go through recovery if I didn’t have the help of my amazing God. Not only has he helped me go through recovery, but also now I know what true love is, and how important it is to love myself and love others. It’s amazing to see the transformation I’ve gone through inside and out (boo to gaining weight!!! Kidding, but seriously) It’s much easier to stand and watch and pretend like nothing’s wrong, but I refuse to stay unchanged and make one more excuse! I want to live the life that Jesus died on the cross for me to live. I feel God has called me to share my story with you (it might help that I’m writing this on Easter 😉 so you can ponder how you want to live your life. What would people say about you right now? What is your legacy? How do you want to live your life? I’m going to do what God has called me to do and continue to push through recovery and share my story with whoever is willing to read.

This is only the beginning of my journey and God is showing me a lot of things about myself. Always remember every moment is full of hope! I hope you have an amazing Easter!!!! Be back tomorrow with some updates!

Image

Cya later!

One thought on “Something to Note

  1. VallyGirl,

    I just LOVE reading your blogs. The way you put your experiences and feelings into words are truly inspiring. I am so glad you have found God, Reading this not only made me SOOOOOO happy for you that you have found God’s love but it also made me realize many other things. I remember all the times you came to my church events with me (events in which I would not have gone to if I was going alone) and how much fun we always had! Remember James Hoke?? Always cracked us up that man. Those days it would have felt SOOO strange to miss even one Sunday of church. I went to church for an Easter service and now it felt strange going to church since I have not attended a church service in so long, Anyways, reading how close you’ve become to God recently has made me realize how far away i have come from God in the past couple of years. I’ve known for a while that it’s time for me to make some changes…..reading your blog has def helped me realize it even more! BUT YAY I AM SO HAPPY FOR YOU WAHOOO!!!! 🙂 Keep doing you baby girl! You are such an inspiration<3 Miss you. Lemmie know if ya ever need a church budddyyyyyy!

Leave a Reply

