Speechless! Sorta ;)

I’m overwhelmed at all of the positive and supportive feedback I received from yesterday’s post. I’m truly lucky to have such amazing people in my life. Too many people are struggling with body image and low self-esteem for it to be unspoken. From the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU for your support. I appreciate your thoughts more than you know!

Whether you are able to relate or not, this process of recovery is something that you all are a part of. You may not realize it, but you all help me tremendously. I plan on being completely honest and open on my blog and I just want you to know that I will continue to try my hardest to be freED of this illness. (OK enough of all the emotional mushy stuff) 🙂

So, I guess I can fill you in on my interview yesterday! First of all, I woke up at 4:30 because I was so anxious and excited. It was a good thing because I was able to get some chill time before I had to leave (read: drink coffee and promptly drink some more coffee). It went really well! The woman who interviewed me is a ball of energy like me! She asked me to come back next week to meet the other fitness coordinators to see if I mesh with the team. I hope it works out and ‘May the odds be ever in my favor!’ (Name that movie!)

After my interview I bopped on over to my grandparents house to let them know how it went since the job is at the same place they live! They were overjoyed. Love my g-rents. (Hi Gram and Gramp!)  On my way home I stopped at Cherry Hill. (I am a legitimate apple-aholic, not kidding, I eat 3 a day) Once I got home I tried my best with lunch but didn’t have complete success. :/ I do a lot better when I’m not eating completely alone. When someone is around I am definitely more inclined to follow my meal plan. (At least I did well at breakfast?)

Later I got my sweat on and went for a walk/jog with my BFF (Speeze). I’m so pumped she has off work today and Monday! (I’m selfish and want to hang out with her all the time) Then, I did some more walking (even though he considers it jogging) with some meat head. Hi meat head! We ‘jogged’ around and ended up in someone’s backyard and were close to getting hit by a car a few times. No biggie!

Image

Fun Fact: I never wear the same socks.

Last night I finished eating my COMPLETE dinner with my parents! (HOLLA!!!) After dinner Speeze, Lauren a.k.a the twitter queen and I decided to have some QGT (quality girl time) and had some fun. I did remember to get a few pics!

Image

Lauren and I 🙂

Once again thank you all for your kind words and encouragement. I’ll have another serious post speaking more about my struggles soon! Until then, cya later!

Image

Speeze, Me, Lauren

P.S. I got my hair chopped off yesterday and made friends with the hair dresser. We even exchanged numbers. (Weird?)

Have you ever done that?

3 thoughts on “Speechless! Sorta ;)

  1. Val,

    Great start with the blog!! Thanks for being transparent. I am really proud of you! I am also sure others will be encouraged by your honesty. We all struggle in this world but it’s important to NEVER give up and to keep looking up! Here is a word fitting for today (and eacg day): “let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us. Let us fix our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of our faith, who for the joy set before him endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God. Consider him …. so that you will not grow weary and lose heart” (Hebrews 12:1-3).

    • Thank you Mr. Cornell! Every time I read your blog you inspire me to develop my relationship with Jesus even more. You’re a great teacher and I appreciate all of your thoughtful posts! I shared your blog with my step-mom this morning and she really liked it too. Thanks again for the words of encouragement. I truly appreciate any support I can get 🙂

  2. Oh Val, I just got up to date with all the posts. Not only am I honored to be given the title of “twitter queen” (haha), I am just so proud of you and SO glad I met you. You are honestly a ray of sunshine. Loves youuu!!!

Leave a Reply

