Day of the Devil

Ooops! I meant for the title to read,  “Day of the Dietician.”  Today was appointment numero uno with my new dietician. She is a gem. Honestly, she was beyond nice and I truly felt like I could tell her anything. She definitely gave me the kick in the butt I needed to get back on track! And when I say track, I don’t mean a track that you run on. 😉 If that were the case today would be “Day of the Delightful.” Gawsh I crack myself up.

Lets rewind to this morning. I got to get a nice two mile walk/jog in before my appointment for some fresh air and quality time with my iPod. I’ll admit, on the way to my appointment I was nervous. Like, nervous enough to turn the car around. I knew I would be listening to something I didn’t want to hear. The truth hurts sometimes, but I’ve learned that it’s the only way to accomplish what I want at the end of this–>TO BE ED FREE.

My dietician and I were able to set some realistic goals and I am truly motivated and excited to get to it! I know it’s going to be uncomfortable, but I need to start getting comfortable with being uncomfortable. She reminded me that the only way to make progress is practice, practice, practice. It’s just like with anything you want to get good at it. So, practice I did! When I got home from my appointment I was able to start off on the right foot and eat a delicious lunch that consisted of a peanut butter sandwich, cottage cheese, and an apple. HOLLA.

Thankfully, I had a super fun distraction right after meal time. I met my friend who I am helping train for a tough mudder coming up at the end of April. I created a sweet fitness plan for him and it’s entertaining (read: HILARIOUS) coaching him. I miss teaching fitness classes beyond belief (another motivator for me to get myself healthy). Now I’m excited  for the weekend to hang out with Speeze, Sach and Megan, who I have been missing all week! I’m pumped for some QGT (quality girl time). I’m going to try and take more pictures since I really hope to document a lot on this lil baby blog! And just for fun I’ll end with a random, weirdo picture of my cutie pie niece and I for good measure.

Image

If anyone is reading…What’s something that you are trying to work on?

2 thoughts on “Day of the Devil

  1. Hi Val! I’m so proud of you 🙂

    Since you’re being so open & honest, I will too! I’m working on being less stressed and saying no to things. I’m off to a yoga class now to help with the “less stressed” part.

    Love you!

  2. Thanks 🙂 I hope you liked the yoga class! Saying no to things is hard…I fall into that trap sometimes still. I learned to speak up for myself and not to worry so much about being a people-pleaser.

    Love you!!

Leave a Reply

